Mercy Me returns to the Magic Kingdom for Night of Joy 2011

Walt Disney World once again brings two nights of Christian music to the Magic Kingdom with its 29th annual Night of Joy on September 9 and 10, 2011. One of the premier events featuring contemporary Christian music, 16 artists will perform on four stages throughout the park, including concerts in front of the ever-popular Cinderella’s Castle.

Performances begin at 7:00 p.m. each night, but Night of Joy ticket holders will be admitted to the park beginning at 4:00 p.m to enjoy the park’s rides and restaurants before the music begins. Concerts will continue until 1:00 am each evening.

Select rides, including Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, Space Mountain, Splash Mountain, and Pirates of the Caribbean, will also be running into the early morning hour.

In keeping with the tradition set over nearly three decades, Disney offers a diverse line-up again this year to accommodate most musical preferences.

Artists slated to appear, and their musical genre, include:

Friday, September 9, 2011

newboys (Praise/Rock)

Jeremy Camp (Praise/Rock)

Skillet (Rock)

Matthew West (Adult Contemporary)

Francesca Battistelli (Pop)

Group 1 Crew (Hip Hop)

Sidewalk Prophets (Adult Contemporary)

Disciple (Rock)

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Mercy Me (Praise/Rock)

TobyMac (Hip Hop)

Jars of Clay (Praise/Rock)

Marvin Sapp (Gospel)

Sanctus Real (Praise/Rock)

Kutless (Rock)

Chris August (Adult Contemporary)

VaShawn Mitchell (Gospel)

Tickets are on sale now. A two-night advance purchase is $92.95 plus tax or one night for $51.95 plus tax. Group tickets are available and can be purchased by calling 877-648-3569 or on the group sales website. One-night tickets, if available, will be $59.95 at the gate. Night of Joy has sold out early in most recent years, so advanced purchase is advised.