KLOVE Fan Awards LogoIn a press conference held at The Ryman Auditorium this morning in Nashville, Tenn., leading faith-based radio network K-LOVE Radio announced the first-ever Christian music fan awards, which will take place June 1, 2013, at the famed Ryman. Amy Grant, TobyMac, Jeremy Camp, Brandon Heath, Plumb, Francesca Battistelli and Jamie Grace helped Nashville Mayor Karl Dean, K-LOVE President and CEO Mike Novak and K-LOVE Chief Creative Officer David Pierce unveil the details for this one-of-a-kind awards show. The K-LOVE Fan Awards will be an awards show for the fans with all winners voted on exclusively by the fans.

The K-LOVE Fan Awards will be the centerpiece to an entire weekend devoted to the ultimate Christian music fan. Patterned after country music’s longstanding CMA Fest, which takes place in Nashville each summer, K-LOVE will host a Fan Experience Weekend at the Opryland Hotel May 31-June 2. Fans will spend the weekend meeting other fans, enjoying special concerts and attending artist meet & greet sessions. A corporate worship service will close the weekend.

All of these festivities will lead up to Saturday night’s red carpet event at The Ryman where fans will be treated to live performances from their favorite artists. Awards will be given out in 10 different fan-voted categories that will honor favorites in not only music, but also sports, books and movies, celebrating a wide spectrum of faith-based entertainment. Categories include:

  • Female Vocalist of the Year
  • Male Vocalist of the Year
  • Duo/Group of the Year
  • Breakthrough Artist of the Year
  • Artist of the Year
  • Song of the Year
  • Sports Impact Award
  • Movie Impact Award
  • Book of the Year
  • “Unsung Hero” (K-LOVE listener recipient award)

Phil and Kay Robertson and Jase and Missy Robertson from A&E’s popular reality show “Duck Dynasty” will host the evening.

For forthcoming voting information, and to find out how you can be a part of this summer’s ultimate Fan Experience, visit www.klovefanawards.com.

KLOVE Fan Awards Group Shot

Press conference photo courtesy of Amy Grant’s Twitter @amygrant