Dove-AwardsNominees were announced today for the 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards. Media, publicists, sponsors, GMA Board Members, Nashville Mayor Karl Dean and other industry personnel attended the press conference held this morning on Lipscomb University’s campus. Mandisa, Francesca Battistelli, Tenth Avenue North, Rhett Walker and Jason Crabb were among the artists on hand to unveil the nominees in 22 of the 42 total categories.

Of particular note this year, prestigious categories, including “Male Vocalist of the Year,” “Female Vocalist of the Year” and “Group of the Year” have been removed. In addition, a variety of new categories have been added, including “Inspirational Film of the Year.” Presenters and performers will be announced in the weeks to come.

The 44th Annual GMA Dove Awards will be held October, 15, 2013, at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville, Tenn get redirected here., and will air live nationwide exclusively on UP! TV Monday, October 21, 2013, at 8 p.m. EST. Fans will be able to watch the pre-show and live red carpet footage exclusively on For more info, visit

44th Annual GMA Dove Award Nominees

Artist of the Year

Chris Tomlin, sixstepsrecords

Francesca Battistelli, Fervent

Lecrae, Reach Records

Tamela Mann, TillyMann

TobyMac, ForeFront Records

New Artist of the Year

Capital Kings, Gotee Records

Colton Dixon, Sparrow Records

for King & Country, Fervent

Rhett Walker Band, Essential Records

Tasha Cobbs, EMI Gospel

Song of the Year

“10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)”, Matt Redman, (writers) Matt Redman, Jonas Myrin

“All I Can Do (Thank You)”, Mikeschair, (writers) Mike Grayson, Ben Glover, David Garcia

“Break Every Chain”, Tasha Cobbs, (writer) Will Reagan

“Forgiveness”, Matthew West, (writer) Matthew West

“From My Rags To His Riches”, Devin McGlamery featuring Dailey & Vincent, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey

“Greatly Blessed, Highly Favored”, Gaither Vocal Band, (writers) Larry Gatlin, Bill Gaither

“Hold On”, Canton Junction, (writer) Gerald Crabb

“I’m Learning”, Aaron & Amanda Crabb, (writers) Lee Black, Michael Fordinal, Kenna West

“Live Like That”, Sidewalk Prophets, (writers) Dave Fray, Ben McDonald, Ben Glover

“Need You Now (How Many Times)”, Plumb, (writers) Tiffany Arbuckle Lee, Luke Sheets, Christa Wells

“Not For a Moment (After All)”, Meredith Andrews, (writers) Meredith Andrews, Jacob Sooter, Mia Fieldes

“One Thing Remains”, Kristian Stanfill, (writers) Brian Johnson, Christa Black Gifford, Jeremy Riddle

“Redeemed”, Big Daddy Weave, (writers) Mike Weaver, Benji Cowart

“Sometimes I Wonder”, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey

“Take Him To The Place”, Aaron & Amanda Crabb, (writers) Aaron Crabb, Amanda Crabb

“Take Me to the King”, Tamela Mann, (writer) Kirk Franklin

“The Proof of Your Love”, for King and Country, (writers) Joel Smallbone, Fred Williams, Luke Smallbone, Ben Glover, Mia Fieldes, Johnathan Lee

“What The Blood Is For”, Jason Crabb, (writers) Ronnie Freeman, Tony Wood

“Where I Belong”, Building 429, (writers) Jason Roy, Jason Ingram

“Whom Shall I Fear (God of Angel Armies)”, Chris Tomlin, (writers) Chris Tomlin, Ed Cash, Scott Cash

“Why Can’t We”, The Isaacs, (writers) Rebecca Isaacs Bowman, Sonya Isaacs, Jimmy Yeary

Songwriter of the Year

Ben Glover

Benji Cowart

Matt Redman

Toby McKeehan

Wayne Haun

Inspirational Film of the Year

Amazing Love: The Story of Hosea, (director) Kevin Downes, (producers) Daryl LeFever, Rich Christiano

Christmas With A Capital C, (director) Helmut Schleppi, (producers) Michael Scott, James Chankin, Peter Yoder

Courageous, (director) Alex Kendrick, (producer) Stephen Kendrick

Jerusalem Countdown, (director) Harold Cronk, (producers) James Chankin, Michael Scott, Matthew Tailford, David A.R. White

Love Begins, (director) David S. Cass Sr., (producers) Erik Heiberg, Lincoln Lageson

MONUMENTAL: In Search of America’s National Treasure, (director) Duane Barnhart, (producers) Duane Barnhart, Kirk Cameron, Angela Alvarex

October Baby, (directors) Andrew & Jon Erwin, (producers) Dan Atchison, Justin Tolley, Jon Erwin, Andy Erwin

The Bible, (directors) Tony Mitchell, Crispin Reece, Christopher Spencer, (producers) Lightworkers Media, Hearst Productions

Travel The Road: Season One, (directors) Will Decker, Tim Scott, (producers) Will Decker, Tim Scott

Seven Days In Utopia, (director) Matt Russell, (producers) James Berman, Mark G. Mathis