45th Annual GMA Dove Awards Nominations Press Conference

NASHVILLE, TN – AUGUST 13: Back row L/R: Recording Artists TobyMac, Natalie Grant, Executive Director GMA Jackie Patillo, Recording Artists Chris Rademaker and Jodi King of Love & the Outcome, Karen Peck, Tasha Cobbs. Front row L/R: Recording Artists, Brandon Heath, KB, Jonathan McReynolds, Producer Wayne Haun, Recording Artists Gordon Mote and Flame during the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards Nominations Press Conference at Allen Arena on Lipscomb University campus, August 13, 2014 in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Rick Diamond/Getty Images for Dove Awards)

Nominations for the 45 Annual GMA Dove Awards were announced this morning at an official press conference at Lipscomb University in Nashville. Southern gospel producer, singer and songwriter Wayne Haun leads this year’s nominations with an impressive 12 nods. Meanwhile, Hillsong UNITED, Mandisa, Lecrae and Matt Maher follow with five nominations each. Artists including TobyMac, Natalie Grant, Brandon Heath, FLAME and Love & The Outcome, among others, were on hand at the press conference to personally announce the nominees in 20 of the 42 total categories.

Today’s entire press conference was filmed by HearItFirst.com, and fans can still watch it in its entirely at www.hearitfirst.com/live.

The Dove Awards will take place at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University October 7, 2014. The pre-show will begin at 2 p.m. CST followed by a red carpet arrival. The televised portion will begin at 6:30 p.m. CST. For the first time, the Dove Awards will be broadcast on the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN), which reaches more than 100 million homes in the U.S. In addition, TBN has incredible global distribution across multiple platforms. Air dates and times will be announced at a later date.

For a full list of nominees, visit www.doveawards.com/nominees.